Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Here Are the Winners of the Inaugural Edition of Binibining Danao

It was a whirlwind overnight visit to Danao, the undisputed extreme adventure capital of Bohol. Your Roving Eye was there to chair the panel of judges that would determine who gets to be crowned as the first- ever Bb. Danao.
3rd RU Alexa  2nd RU Natalie Bb Danao Mariel Millanes 1st RU Jovelyn 4th RU Michelle 
The glamorous highlight of Danao’s town fiesta celebration was organized not only to select a qualified lady as the town’s bet for Miss Bohol but also to draw attention to the plight of PWD’s or Persons with Disabilities. 
 Joven Lofranco w pageant hosts  Jerah Lin Orapa, Dexy Claire Canete and Sherwin Trazo
Inspired by the success of Glyssa Bingas Perez who gave Danao its first- ever Miss Bohol crown, the organizers were able to gather nine of the town’s fairest to compete in the Bb. Danao 2017 Pageant. Held at the brand- new Louis Thomas R. Gonzaga Memorial Cultural Center, the fast- paced two- hour jampacked show was ably hosted by three witty emcees namely; Jerah Lin Orapa, Dexy Claire Canete and Sherwin Trazo 
The candidates moments before announcement of final five
THE WINNERS Crowned as the first Bb. Danao was Mariel Millanes of Villa Anunciado. The 17 year old morena beauty was also named Miss Eco- Tourism, Face of the Night, Best in Prodn Number, Best in Swimsuit and Best in Interview. Rounding out the circle of winners were 3rd RU Alexa Tahud, 2nd RU Natalie Agunod, Bb Danao Mariel Millanes, 1st RU Jovelyn Torregosa, 4th RU Michelle Hagutin.

  JUDGES:  Jan Carlo Agrasaca, Pauline Amelincx, Christine Lopez, Olive Zoilo & Your Roving Eye

PANEL OF JUDGES Among the members of the panel of judges were 2017 Miss Bohol Pauline Amelincx, Miss Bohol 2016 3rd RU Olive Zoilo, former beauty queen & NGO advocate Christine Ires Lopez and Mister Earth Philippines – Air 2017 Jan Carlo Agrasaca of Roxas City.
Miss Bohol 2017 gets her fair share of photo opps with admirers

 Sir Lirio Vitor with Olive and Christine

 with Stage Director John Kristian V. Busalanan
Project chair was Maam Annabelle Anunciado, Floor/Stage Director: John Kristian Busalanan, Music Director: Sarah Mae Lago and Backstage Committee: Jovencio Lofranco. Special thanks to the UDEC committee, Danao youth volunteers and the DOH HRH nurses. Special thanks to Lirio Vitor and Kag. Ginas E. Cenabre for the transportation and Mayor Naty Gonzaga for the accommodations and the complimentary tour and rides at Danao Adventure Park. 
with the lovely & soft- spoken Danao Mayor Natividad "Naty" Gonzaga 
While waiting for the show to start, Your Roving Eye had a casual chat with Mayor Naty Gonzaga who I congratulated for the town’s brand- new cultural center and the remarkable signs of economic activity in the town. Mayor Gonzaga shared that she’s very proud of the town’s people who are now empowered through livelihood projects and opportunities that have been supported by funds and technical know- how by various govt. agencies.

Coming Up: Your Roving Eye Takes The Plunge!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments, feedback, reactions & requests are most appreciated but offensive and derogatory remarks have no place here.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Please email me at:


Extra Special Blog Feature

Part 1: The Tragic Story of Amparo Munoz

  no fairy tale ending SPAIN CONQUERED THE PHILIPPINES AGAIN. Whenever discussions and debates center on who is considered as the ...