Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Miss Teen Alay Lakad Bohol 2014 Winners

Gov. Edgar Chatto and First Lady Pureza Veloso-Chatto join government, private sector, academe, and civil society at this morning's Alay Lakad 2014 themed "Lakad Para sa Kinabukasan"

This year, Alay Lakad is a yearly walk conducted nationwide participated by civic-minded citizens in every city or municipality. The activity calls for two kinds of participation, a hiker who walks along prescribed routes and/or as a sponsor who provides financial support to fund socio-economic projects the out-of-school youth. This year’s theme was “Lakad Para sa Kinabukasan”.

The highlight of Alay Lakad 2014 was the crowning of Miss Teen Alay Lakad 2014. Declared winners based on canvassing of monetary donations held at an earlier date were:

Miss Teen Alay Lakad 2014 Myra Lou M. Duavis Miss DepEd Bohol Province
1st Runner Up Julienard Marie T. Deloso Miss DepEd Tagb. City
2nd Runner Up  Mary Ann Fatima O. Salazar  Miss City Gov't. of Tagbilaran
3rd Runner Up Riza Martina V. Tenorio  Miss HNU
4th Runner Up Jasmine Tasker Miss RTC/BLC
Finalist Myca Jean T. Ranque Miss PMI Colleges Bohol 
Finalist Imaculada Cleofe E. Leopardas Miss BISU

The search was organized by JCI Chocolate Hills, Rotary Club of Tagbilaran, Rotaract Club & the City Govt. of Tagbilaran

Execom Chair was Gibyrlu LJ Lumayag with Mayor Baba Yap as Honorary Chair

Photo Credits: Ghen Lumayag Photography

Extra Special Blog Feature

Part 1: The Tragic Story of Amparo Munoz

  no fairy tale ending SPAIN CONQUERED THE PHILIPPINES AGAIN. Whenever discussions and debates center on who is considered as the m...