Friday, April 24, 2015

Miss Tagbilaran Through the Years

It’s going to be a spectacular Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2015 as it pays tribute to the glamour & sophistication of the past. Your Blogger watched the technical rehearsals

Literally & figuratively speaking, it’s going to be a star- studded Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2015 tonight with stars & celebrities lending their glittering wattage to the search for Tagbilaran’s fairest

Your Blogger can’t help but feel nostalgic about the pageant and so here’s a photo gallery of some of the past Mutya sa Tagbilaran winners:

Miss Tagbilaran 1987: Fiel Angeli Araoarao
1st RU Rose Inting 2ndRU Flor Gulleban
 Miss Tagbilaran 1993: Sophia Lorraine Alvarez
 Mutya sa Tagbilaran 1996: Fragelle Tejano
Mutya sa Tagbilaran 1997: Talie Inting
1st RU: Wowie Evardone 2nd RU: Josely Ferniz
Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2001: Jaclyn Joy Yam
1st RU: Gina Palen, 2nd RU: Berry Edera
Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2002: Twinkle Besas
1st RU: Jean Joan Ibba 2nd RU: Rosanna Montesco
Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2003: Rhoda Lee Ligan
1st RU: Jacklyn Tutor 2nd RU: Abigail Gozum
 Mutya sa Tagbilaran 2004: Lorraine Evasco
1st RU: Joan  Sur 2nd RU: Rhoda

Tagbilaran's Five Prettiest 2005
 Miss Tagbilaran 2006: Madel Manigque
Miss Tagbilaran 2007: Lovely Ligones
 Miss Tagbilaran 2008
Miss Tagbilaran 2009: Daisy Jean Quilicot
1st RU: Mesch Cajels 2nd RU: Paulaine Magallanes

 Miss Tagbilaran 2010: Fer Mary Baliquig
1st RU: Mylene Pedroso 2nd RU: Amy Fiel Booc
 Mutya Winners' Reunion in 1999
See you all at the Bohol Wisdom School on Monday, April 28, 2014. Show starts at 8 pm

Extra Special Blog Feature

Part 1: The Tragic Story of Amparo Munoz

  no fairy tale ending SPAIN CONQUERED THE PHILIPPINES AGAIN. Whenever discussions and debates center on who is considered as the m...